Następne zdjęcie
Show photos
1 / 5
© BRC / If only the driver had the chance to enjoy the landscape... poprzednie następne
Sector: LPG

BRC on podium in 2015 Rally Adriatico

BRC on podium in 2015 Rally Adriatico © BRC

On May 1-2, 2015, the 22nd Rally Adriatico was held. It confirmed that all the top teams in the Italian Rally Championship series are in equally good form and it's too early to bet who's going to win in the end.
Giandomenico Basso at Rally Adriatico© BRCGravel rallies are what we like best!

This year's edition of the gravel Rally Adriatico was won by the Umberto Scandola/Guido D'Amore duo in a Skoda Fabia S2000. Scandola was the leader since the very start and won 7 out of the rally's 8 special stages. Giandomenico Basso and Lorenzo Granai in a Ford Fiesta R5 LDI (BRC Racing Team) drove very well, too, and finished second after day one.

On day two BRC's driver and co-driver had to give way to a young French driver Sebastian Chardonnet – the greatest revelation of the rally. He too was driving a Ford Fiesta R5 (wearing Ford Racing livery). Chardonnet ultimately took the second spot, pushing Basso in his LPG-powered car to third.

BRC's other team, Giorgio Cogni and Alessandro Rappoldi in a Suzuki Swift LPG, completed the 2015 Rally Adriatico in seventh place of the R1 class and the Suzuki Rally Trophy.

General standings of the 2015 Rally Adriatico:

  1. Umberto Scandola/Guido D'Amore (Skoda Fabia S2000) – 1:20'45.0;
  2. Sebastian Chardonnet/Thibault De La Haye (Ford Fiesta R5) – 21.0 behind;
  3. Giandomenico Basso/Lorenzo Granai (Ford Fiesta R5 LDI) – 50.3 behind.

General standings of the 2015 Italian Rally Championship (CIR – Campionato Italiano Rally):

  1. Paolo Andreucci (29 pts);
  2. Umberto Scandola (23);
  3. Giandomenico Basso (22);
  4. Sebastian Chardonnet (18).

The next round of the Italian Rally Championship featuring BRC's LPG-powered Ford Fiesta R5 LDI, Rally Targa Florio in Sicily, will be held on May 28-30, 2015.


  • LPG and CNG cars
  • Hybrids and EV's
  • News and tips

Piotr Złoty
source: BRC 2012-2018 All rights reserved. By using this site you acknowledge that you accept its Terms and Conditions